Birmingham Public Library
Holiday Closures
Holiday Closures for 2018
New Year's Day Monday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15
Good Friday Friday, March 30
Easter Saturday Saturday, March 31
Easter Sunday, April 1
Memorial Day Monday, May 28
Fourth of July Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day Sunday, September 2
Monday, September 3
Staff Day Thursday, October 18
(Libraries Closed to the Public)
Magic City Classic Friday, October 26 (Close at 1:00 p.m.)
Saturday, October 27
(Smithfield Library Only)
Veteran's Day Sunday, November 11
Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22
Friday, November 23
Saturday, November 24
Sunday, November 25
Inventory Day Thursday, December 13
(Libraries Closed to the Public)
Christmas Saturday, December 22
Sunday, December 23
Monday, December 24
Tuesday, December 25
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019
(Approved by the Birmingham Public Library Board)  
Page Last Modified: 1/11/2018 3:38 PM