Birmingham Public Library
Holiday Closures
Holiday Closures 2021
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 18
Easter Friday, April 2 - Sunday, April 4
Magic City Classic Friday, April 16 Smithfield Closed
Saturday, April 17 Central Closed
Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Fourth of July Saturday, July 3 - Monday July 5
Labor Day Sunday, September 5 - Monday, September 6
Staff Day Thursday, October 14
(Libraries Closed to the Public)
Magic City Classic Friday, October 29 Smithfield Closed
Saturday, October 30 Central Closed
Veteran's Day Thursday, November 11
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 25 - Sunday, November 28
Inventory Day Thursday, December 16 (Libraries Closed to the Public)
Christmas Holidays Friday, December 24 - Monday, December 27
(Approved by the Birmingham Public Library Board)  
Page Last Modified: 9/15/2021 9:58 AM